Body Shop at Home…”well known brand, what could go wrong”…an ex-Bot speaks.

Our latest informer has come forward to tell us a depressing, and familiar, story of poor treatment and loss of money in an MLM.   This time, it’s Body Shop at Home.

 

In January I was approached to be a manager to do this I needed 5 recruits…

 

Remember the “power of 5”?  We learned about it in this video about Younique (from 0.21 on).

 

 

1story

 

My father got ill and was diagnosed with terminal cancer…I was late with my figures and I was left an awful message from the area manager…

 

2story

 

There were conferences to attend I chose not to go as couldn’t afford the £35 a ticket and the hotel.

 

3story

 

Once I had finished body shop I can honestly say I was around £500 out of pocket

 

4story

 

We’re glad she had the bravery to say no and leave “Body Shop at Home”.  We’re sad about what this company has become.

2 thoughts on “Body Shop at Home…”well known brand, what could go wrong”…an ex-Bot speaks.

  1. What a load of rubbish. It very clearly states in the career plan what is expected of you as a manager, this includes attending once monthly meetings and twice yearly conferences. Not to mention the fact that regional managers don’t come anyway near earning off area managers as they are so deep down in the system. Inexperienced ex consultant messaging an equally inexperienced website with no knowledge of the company or the career plan

    Like

Leave a Reply

